Heineken 0.0 Alcohol Free Beer (0% ABV)
The Heineken master brewers started from zero and spent years exploring, brewing, and tasting before they finally created a recipe defined by its refreshing fruity notes and soft malty body perfectly balanced. One that deserves the Heineken mark. Of course with the uncompromising Heineken characteristics since 1873: natural ingredients and Heinekens unique A-Yeast.
Our tasters had to double check this wasn't alcoholic and they were reaching for more and at just 69 calories, why not!
Gluten Free Explained
Gluten is a protein compound found most commonly in the grains wheat, barley, rye and oats. Wheat and barley are often key ingredients in producing drinks such as beer and in sealing wine casks. Gluten free drinks avoid using such products. To label as gluten free the product must have below 20 parts per million of gluten, which is barley a trace!
Alcohol Free Beers are made just like the alcoholic ones with water, yeast, hops and barley. Some are brewed to a lower ABV and some have the alcohol removed through various techniques. Across Europe beers below 0.5% ABV are classed as alcohol free. In the UK drinks that are between 0.05% and 0.5% ABV are classed as non-alcoholic.