UNLTD. Alcohol Free IPA (0.5% ABV)
This full flavoured IPA has aromas of citrus and tropical fruits, deep and complex malt flavours and a perfectly balanced bitter backbone - which basically means it's bloody delicious. 0.5% abv
This is UNLTD. An IPA we created for beer aficionados that love a beer or three but have gone off the bad bits that alcohol can sometimes bring.
But this isn’t just a great tasting non-alcoholic beer, ‘No?’ you say, ‘How so?’. Let us explain. At just 13 calories per bottle, it’s one of the lowest-calorie beers on the market. It’s an IPA that’s low in carbs, vegan friendly and gluten free.
It’s a beer brewed with a special brewing technique that restricts the alcohol to a tiny 0.5% ABV, but that keeps the flavour at 100% proof.
If you love beer but hate hangovers, then this my friends, is the beer for you.
UNLTD. lager is the first AF beer produced by The Alcohol Free Brewing Co.
The founder of UNLTD. (Johnny) wanted to prove that beer can be both tasty and healthy. So here's UNLTD. great tasting alcohol free beer that is low in calories, low in carbs, high in vitamins and vegan.
Alcohol Free Beers are made just like the alcoholic ones with water, yeast, hops and barley. Some are brewed to a lower ABV and some have the alcohol removed through various techniques. Across Europe beers below 0.5% ABV are classed as alcohol free. In the UK drinks that are between 0.05% and 0.5% ABV are classed as non-alcoholic.
How is this product Vegan Friendly?
The drink is free from any animal products or derivatives. In addition the bottle, label and glue is also free from animal products.
How is this low sugar and what about the carbs?
As defined by governmental guidelines ow sugar means the drink contains less than 2.5g of sugar per 100mls. Products with a higher sugar content cause a spike in insulin and we react by storing more carbs as fat. You may also notice that although lower in sugar there is some carbs, this is usually more complex forms of sugar such as starches and fibre and the body uses these for energy.
Gluten Free Explained
Gluten is a protein compound found most commonly in the grains wheat, barley, rye and oats. Wheat and barley are often key ingredients in producing drinks such as beer and in sealing wine casks. Gluten free drinks avoid using such products. To label as gluten free the product must have below 20 parts per million of gluten, which is barley a trace!