Probably the most celebrated rum-based highball, the Mojito’s origin is clouded in mystery. One thing’s for certain: Cuba claims its creation. Like the drink itself, the Mojito’s story is one of adventure. One that takes you from the 16th century conquests of Francis Drake all the way to the novelist Ernest Hemingway who, according to legend, sipped his first Mojito in Havana’s illustrious restaurant, La Bodeguita del Medio.
Whatever the myth, it all manifests in the famous fusion of rum, mint, sugar and lime. Make a new discovery: an alcohol-free Mojito, crafted by Sipling. The perfect balance of white rum, mint and lime flavours. Just top with crushed ice.
As refreshing as a Caribbean breeze, a Mojito is perfect refreshment for hot summer days.
How is this product Vegan Friendly?
The drink is free from any animal products or derivatives. In addition the bottle, label and glue is also free from animal products.
Gluten Free Explained
Gluten is a protein compound found most commonly in the grains wheat, barley, rye and oats. Wheat and barley are often key ingredients in producing drinks such as beer and in sealing wine casks. Gluten free drinks avoid using such products. To label as gluten free the product must have below 20 parts per million of gluten, which is barley a trace!
After a year of meticulous product development with the support of an award-winning beverage developer, Avnish crafted a range of natural, alcohol-free, ready-to-drink cocktails – and the Sipling Beverage Company was created.