Free Damm Alcohol Free Beer (0.0% ABV)
Estrella Damm Free is made using the same ingredients as the alcoholic version. Transparent amber hue with golden highlights and light foam. Long lasting and fine bubbles. intense aroma, specially hops and the fresh sensation of white flower notes. Its taste is delicate with flavours of fresh cereal and roasted bread.Quite a craft like taste to this beer, so is versatile with food or on its own!
Alcohol Free Beers are made just like the alcoholic ones with water, yeast, hops and barley. Some are brewed to a lower ABV and some have the alcohol removed through various techniques. Across Europe beers below 0.5% ABV are classed as alcohol free. In the UK drinks that are between 0.05% and 0.5% ABV are classed as non-alcoholic.
Gluten Free Explained
Gluten is a protein compound found most commonly in the grains wheat, barley, rye and oats. Wheat and barley are often key ingredients in producing drinks such as beer and in sealing wine casks. Gluten free drinks avoid using such products. To label as gluten free the product must have below 20 parts per million of gluten, which is barley a trace!
How is this product Vegan Friendly?
The drink is free from any animal products or derivatives. In addition the bottle, label and glue is also free from animal products.